Color-ific

I love color.  I wanna roll around in it, absorb it, eat it.  I’m jealous of people with  synesthesia who experience color as sounds or tastes. I’ve blogged about the colors red and black, and posted a “color I.Q test.”   So I was pretty excited when my friend Carrie pointed out the ColourLovers site, and this very groovy posting about the art of Stefan Kanchev.

Picture 1

The rest of the site is interesting too:  “COLOURlovers™ is a resource that monitors and influences color trends. COLOURlovers gives the people who use color  a place to check out a world of color, compare color palettes, submit news and comments, and read color related articles and interviews.”

I expect to lose several hours to this site today.

Leave a Reply

