Making A Better Yesterday, Today

Image

Unless you’re hiding in my studio supply cabinet you probably don’t get to listen to me rattle on about the things that obsess me — but now all that can change with the simple click of your index finger!  Layla Lyne-Winkler came over from Varnish Fine Art to record an interview which spans everything from when all this art stuff got started, how I think there’s a connection between an Ingres “Odalisque” painting and the TV show “I Dream of Jeannie”, and why I feel compelled to constantly re-write pop culture history in my paintings to bring the romance and the happy to fictional characters.  Give a listen right here

Leave a Reply

